A talk about Space Hulk: DeathWing

terminator

Will it be an ode to previous Warhammer games?

When I first heard about DeathWing I didn’t think too much of it. I thought it was going to be another turn based strategy game with fancy graphics and animations, which is awesome but nothing that peaked my interest.

spacehulk_deathwing-08

That was until I heard it was going to be First person… Then I started to get really interested. There has been some mods for Garry’s mod where you can play as Warhammer Terminators versus Genestealers (using mainly¬†left 4 dead assets) which has been fun but nothing too great really.

spacehulk_deathwing-06

The closest thing I would want this game to feel like is essentially a horror game, especially when it comes down to the atmosphere. Besides that I would really like to feel like a powerful Terminator playing through the game, which may be quite difficult being that successful horrors make you feel somewhat powerless.

spacehulk_deathwing-05

I definitely feel however this game has great potential and would love to see how the game plays out.

Thanks for reading and if you have any thoughts on Space Hulk: DeathWing,  comment and let us know!

Leave a Reply

